Blogging 101

One never know what secret tricks are hidden in the complex makeup of a blog so I thought it would be fun to do a bloggers class, Blogging 101 via world press. Over the next few weeks I’ll be posting my assignments. Today I am to introduce myself and share why I blog.
In the virtual world of Second Life I am Solas Na Gealai, galic for moonlight. In 1999 I was diagnosed with young onset Parkinson’s disease. Four years later I was forced to retire from a very stressful but loved career as a fashion designer, That shattered me, I felt lost and useless until 2007 when I discovered Second Life, for someone like me it was a dream come true. Although energy and time for health reasons is limited, I taught myself the art of content design for 3D platforms, with it I combine my love of period costumes and fine art to make immersive fashion for others to use. My blog and virtual shop is a reflection of that love.

This dress was crafted in a program called Maya, Textures for the 3D Item was created in Photo Shop. Items were uploaded into Second life, worn by Solas to give us the final rendering.

This dress was crafted in a program called Maya, Textures for the 3D Item was created in Photo Shop. Items were uploaded into Second life, worn by Solas to give us the final rendering.

One thought on “Blogging 101

  1. Hi Solas Na Gealai,

    Nice to meet you. I tried using second life a time or two before. But, I don’t think I truly gave it a chance. I always like to see people who succeed on that platform.

    Well, My name is Celeste and I also am taking the Blogging 101 course along with you and I just wanted to drop by and introduce myself and invite you over to my blog as well

    Drop by anytime to say hello or just browse around.

    Welcome To Blogging 101 😉
    ☆☆ Happy Blogging ☆☆
    http://www.sundragonlady.com

Leave a Reply

