Other Jobs For Faeries?

Three Knots

fairy-g-blog-1 Ah, morning in a winter Faeryland.

Ah, morning in a winter Faeryland. And I emerge from my picturesque house (which is kind of a hovel, to be fair) into the crisp early morning, where everything looks a bit like a Thomas Kincaid painting … to go to work.

fairy-g-blog-5 There is definitely something wrong with this picture.

There is definitely something wrong with this picture. Because I am off to attend the naming ceremony of some ridiculous little mortal baby, who’ll grow up into a pampered princess, do something stupid, and then end up having to be rescued by a Handsome Prince ™. It’s really enough to give a Faery Godmother pause.

fairy-g-blog-6 I mean, here I am with Phenomenal Cosmic Powers, so to speak….

I mean, here I am with Phenomenal Cosmic Powers, so to speak…. and I spend them giving gifts like beauty, patience, and wisdom to indolent little twerps…

View original post 338 more words

Leave a Reply

